Fort Regent

Fort Regent

Originally a Napoleonic Fortress, Fort Regent sits overlooking the capital town of St Helier on a granite outcrop known as Le Mont de la Ville.  As well as offering commanding views over the Bay of St Aubin containing Elizabeth Castle and St Aubin's Fort, the complex includes the largest auditorium on the island – the Gloucester Hall used during the Liberation Festival. 

Address: Mount Bingham, St Helier, JE2 4UX


Hamptonne Country Life Museum

Set around a series of beautiful courtyards, Hamptonne is an exquisite historic site run by Jersey’s Heritage Trust. It includes a collection of picturesque farm buildings and meadows transporting you back to 17th century rural life. Discover local Jersey traditions such as cabbage loaves and cider making in the cider press. The concert will take place in a marquee next to a beautiful orchard where the only surviving varieties of the different types of apples that used to cover the entire island are found. For those wishing to explore the museum, children can pet the Jersey calves, feed the chickens, play outside in the activity area and explore the woodland, orchard and meadow as well as draw pictures and dress up! An exhibition about the beautiful Jersey Cow renowned worldwide for the purity of the breed and the quality of the milk is not to be missed.

Address: La Rue de la Patente, St Lawrence, JE3 1HS

Parking: When nearing the Hamptonne for this event, please follow the parking signs. Arrive early to guarantee a parking space. The Car Park opens from one hour before the event starts. Vehicles must vacate the car park by 17:30 for events on a Sunday. There is parking for approximately 200 vehicles only. The organisers accept no responsibility for any damage to persons or vehicles whilst using the parking facilities in the assigned areas. Please do not park vehicles in the neighbouring lanes or roads.

Jersey Academy of Music

Jersey Academy of Music

Based at the magnificent property of Chateau Vermont, the Jersey Academy of Music features a magnificent intimate concert hall and a series of rooms perfect for hospitality and entertaining. Outside is ample car parking and generous lawns and gardens in which one can relax.

The Academy itself is open to children and young people of all ages, from those wishing to start learning an instrument to those who already play but would benefit from tuition in other areas of music-making to take their study further.

Address: Chateau Vermont, Le Mont Sohier, St. Saviour, Jersey CI, JE2 7HA

Opera House

Jersey Opera House

Built in 1865, the grand Opera House is Jersey’s oldest theatre. Having survived two fires and numerous owners, the venue has seen a number of stars tread the boards, including Jersey’s own Lillie Langtry, the actress, socialite, and mistress of Edward VII. It is a plush theatre set on three tiers renovated and restored to its former glory in 2000.

Address: Gloucester Street, St Helier JE2 3QR

La Catel Fort

La Câtel Fort

La Câtel Fort is teaming with history. Built in the 1780’s in order to defend Grève de Lecq Bay from French invasion, the fort was armed with three fearsome 32-pounder guns on traversing platforms.  A detachment of 15 artillerymen and a sergeant were billeted in the guardhouse to help safeguard our coasts from unfriendly invasions

Address: Greve de Lecq, St Mary, Jersey

rozel bay

Rozel Bay

Rozel is a picturesque cove on the north coast of Jersey whose pier today provides facilities and protection for a variety of leisure craft and small fishing boats.

Although the jetty was not built until 1829, Rozel was a harbour as early as the 13th century, providing a natural and safe anchorage from all but severe northerly storms. Rozel Bay was named after Rosel Manor. Rosel is the old French form of roseau, a reed.

Address: La Grande Route De Rozel, St. Martin, Jersey

rosel manor

Rosel Manor Chapel

The Manor House of Rosel, which has been thrice rebuilt, is most pleasantly situated in the parish of St Martin, overlooking the sea and the opposite coast of France. The manorial chapel is dedicated to St Ann, and was, after the Reformation, like all similar structures, degraded to the base uses of a barn. The late Seigneur restored the building, beneficed a chaplain, and set up regular services. In his memory, a window to the West has been inserted

Address: Rosel Manor, La Grande Route De Rozel, St. Martin, JE3 6AX

La MAre Vineyards

La Mare Wine Estate

Sited in a beautiful location a grape’s throw from the North Coast, La Mare Wine Estate was originally a working farm devoted to apple trees in the days when Jersey was renowned for its cider.  After falling into disrepair in the war in 1940 it was taken over and the first commercial vineyards were planted in 1972.  The typically Jersey farmhouse, lawns and vines present an attractive area in which to wander, picnic or enjoy award winning Jazz.  

Address: La Route de Hogue Mauger, St Mary, JE3 3BA


Mont Orgueil Castle

Mont Orgueil, popularly known as Gorey Castle, is Jersey's most iconic landmark. Situated on the east coast of the island, the Castle was built in the 13th century to defend the island from attack by the French, whose coast could easily seen from the Castle battlements just 14 miles away.  Unused and ruined in the 1600s, it subsequently became the main Jersey prison before being renovated in the 18th century for soldier's accommodation. It became a major tourist attraction in the mid-19th century after a visit by Queen Victoria, and became a museum in 1929.  It remains the most famous and popular site in the Channel Islands and is breathtaking to visit. 

Address: Gorey Village Main Rd, Gorey, Grouville JE3 6ET


Noirmont Bunker

Extending to a depth of 40ft on two floors, this impressive bunker was the Command Post (‘Leitstand’) for the naval coastal artillery battery ‘Lothringen’ located here and the only German naval coastal artillery battery to be established in Jersey during the Occupation. While defense installations at Noirmont Point date from as early as 1941, it was Hitler's fear of an Allied invasion on the French Atlantic coast which led to the construction of this large command bunker in 1944 which has been restored including various gun emplacements and an observation tower.

Address: Noirmont Point, St Brelade, JE3 8JA

Old Court House

Old Court House

Located in the heart of St Aubins overlooking the idyllic harbour, the Old Court House is an old merchant’s house where the spoils of privateering were distributed with the loot being stored in the cellars. It combines old-world charm with modern features creating a fantastic ‘boutique’-style place to eat, drink and stay. The restaurant is housed in the original court house building

Address: Le Boulevard, St Aubin, St Brélade, JE3 8AB

Liberation Royal Square

Royal Square

Royal Square is an imposing keystone which holds many memories of Jersey's history. The Fanfare composed by James Francis Brown will be premiered here on the very spot that Major Peirson fell in 1781 defending the island. On that day British troops including the Jersey Militia defended the island from French invaders in the Battle of Jersey. It was a short and fierce battle with the British forces under Major Pierson emerging victorious, preserving the freedom of the island. It was the last land battle to be fought on British soil. Bullet holes can still be seen on the granite walls surrounding the square. Sadly while his troops were victorious, Major Peirson died in the battle.

It was also from the balcony of the States Assembly that Sir Alexander Coutanche, the island's wartime Bailiff, informed islanders in 1940 that they were to be occupied by German forces and five years later that the island had been liberated.

Address: Royal Square, St Helier, JE2 4WA

St Brelades Bay

St Brelade's Church and Fisherman's Chapel

In a picturesque part of the island, the Parish Church sits overlooking one of the best known beaches in Jersey reached from the beach by the “perquage” - a sanctuary path. There are two church buildings here, the Parish Church, and the beautiful 12 th century Fishermen's Chapel filled with stunning 14 th century frescoes. This occupies the site of the original wooden church built by St Brelade in the 6th Century.

Address: St Brelade's Church, St Brelade's Bay, St Brelade, JE3 8EP

St Thomas Church

St Thomas Church

Known as Jersey's cathedral the beautiful church has stunning stained glass windows and a long nave at the end of which a set of steps leads to the raised altar. It is a centre for many of the island's major choral concerts as well as counting among its congregation people of many nations and diverse backgrounds. The church is joined by a presbytery adjacent to the church, together with a spacious hall. On the other side of the church, another refurbished building houses the Welcome Centre, a lovely place to get a snack or a drink.

There is limited car parking on site and patrons should consider parking elsewhere and walking to the venue.

Address: 17 Val Plaisant, St Helier, JE2 4TA

The Town Church

The Town Church

The Town Church, officially St Helier's Parish Church, is centrally located in the town that bears its name and is not far from the harbour. There's been a church on the present site for over a thousand years. The quire and part of the nave retain 10th or 11th century Norman elements. The transepts and tower date from the 13th century, and the south aisle and chapel from the century following. The church was extensively reordered during the Reformation.

Address: St Helier, Jersey JE2 3NN

Trinity Showground

Royal Trinity Showground

The Royal Jersey Agricultural & Horticultural Society is the oldest society in the Island. Its operations were relocated to impressive new office and showground facilities in September 2000and were officially opened on 13th July 2000 by Her Majesty The Queen.

Address: La Route de la Trinité, Trinity, JE3 5JP

St Aubins Fort

St Aubin's Fort

In 1542 Sir Henry Cornish had a small tower built on St Aubin’s islet to house cannon, which could be used to defend the anchorage. An extra gun platform was built at the foot of the tower in 1588 at the time of the Spanish Armada. It became a fort in 1643 during the English Civil War when a wall was built around it. In 1646 the Prince of Wales, later Charles II, visited it while he was staying at Elizabeth Castle. In 1651 despite having 12 cannon it surrendered to the Parliamentarian forces. In the 1730s the fort was remodelled as part of the same programme that was taking place at Elizabeth Castle. A century later the guns were mounted on traversing platforms and loopholes were cut into the walls. These changes meant that the size of the garrison had to be increased to one hundred men and three officers. This resulted in more barrack accommodation, extra water tanks and magazines being built. Following the Crimean War the fort fell into a rapid decline so that by 1880 the cannon had been withdrawn and the garrison consisted of one caretaker. The Germans refortified the whole of the islet during the Occupation.

Address: St Aubin’s Fort, St Aubin’s Bay